Personal Connections

Hollywood Undead “Rain” –

1)Still surrounded by the people you don’t know, so don’t go

2)Cause once it’s over, the time fades your photo

Red Hot Chili Peppers “Californiacation” –

1)And tidal waves couldn’t save the world From Californication

2)Space may be the final frontier But it’s made in a Hollywood basement

 

In the first song, I think the meaning of the lyrics are a way of showing how easily people are forgotten, and that you have to comprehend that aspect of your life. I think this is important, because if you want to be remembered, you need to do important things with your life. That is fairly motivating to me, because I would like to be remembered, which means I will have to do good things with my life.

In “Californiacation” both of the lyrics are referring to things from California that spread across the rest of the country. I think this is important because I like to do my own thing, and letting other people influence me is something that happens, but I try not to let it.

 

I can relate to both of the songs fairly well. “Californiacation” is all about wanting to become famous, and how California ideals and ideas spread. I do want to be famous, but not in the way the song talks about. The song “Rain” talks about how people are forgotten, and how quickly it happens. That motivates me to do things that will make me remembered, and not in the way that “Californiacation” talks about.

“Californiacation” does kind of say what I think about how easily people are influenced. It also parallels how I live my life, because I try not to be influenced in the way the song talks about.

 

 

Leave a Reply

